• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

WIP: Starting on a Darth Revan have MANY Questions

Kylo

Hi! Im Dawn, I'm an active member of the Rebel Legion. I have been sewing for many years and always wanted to attempt something with armor. With that said I want to get started on a Darth Revan ASAP.

I would like to have it in working order (if not DREAM of even having it approved) by Comic Con San Diego (Mid July)

Heres some of my work:

http://www.rebellegion.com/forum/viewto ... 123#595123

http://queenamidalasabe.blogspot.com/

Heres my art

http://www.realuglydrawings.com

Heres my Sculpting

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater

Lots of Questions Here I go... !! THANK YOU ETERNALLY FOR ANY REPLIES !!

1. Is the SWTOR Version of Revan even approval through you guys?? He is (technically) a good guy in the Foundry?

2. Sintra or Wonderflex? Either or both are appropriable for 501st to make armor with? Anyone recommend one over the other?

3. I know I haven't even started, but is there anything I should really pay attention to? Ive researched a couple of hangups on the forums, Ive noticed the hooks on the chest plate recommendations from Tandy, but no size is noted?) Id love to be specific on anything you guys thing i need to know and get it right.

4. Black Linen (or very linen like) is alright for the soft parts?

5. Do I need to contact someone with my intent to make this costume? (IE: My local Garison?)

So excited to get started!! Annnnd GO!

Ive got my finger on the buy it now button for Wonderflex, but id LOVE your opinions!!

PS- I am 100% ok with making a "Traditional" Revan as well (and might do it). Just wanted to know if the foundry Revan is ok.