• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

WIP COTF Nihilus

DisposablHero

Just thought I would get this started. I'm beginning my first Nihilus build, CoTF style, and thought I'd get a WIP thread started both for advice and motivation. This is my first attempt, hell only my second costume. My first is an ESB Fett that is nearing completion.

Here's my progress* so far on Nihilus.

Gloves: Received

Boots: Received (mid calf leatherish)

Belt: Received (black studs, black belt blanks)

Mask: Received (and looks great!)

Crown: Received

Cloth for Robes/Cloak: Received (raw silk)

Cloth for Sleeves: Looking

Blackout Mask: Ordered

Lightsaber: No budget for it now. For the mean time I will use my Vader saber and possibly hand-build a hilt at least.

*not much for progress, lots of bills to the credit card, nothing in hand yet.

In the coming weeks I'll post up items as I receive and/or complete them. If anyone has any advice/info I would certainly welcome it. I'm on the lookout for suppliers for the saber and the crown as things stand atm. I am intending to follow the excellent tutorial that Pam and Scott have created and following that as best I can. Looking forward to getting started working on it and getting some pics up for you guys before the end of the year.

Hey man im new as well and currently finishing up my stormtrooper for centurion status. Seems like your off to a good start! I also ordered a mask from Scott (which is amazing!) and also got in contact with a guy for a crown.

I've been looking at thrift stores for used boots and gloves since I will be making a COTF Nihilus and the used items will already look worn and it will be way cheaper than buying new stuff. Look forward to your progress.