• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

Rebel Mara (NOT 501st approved)

Guest BrieWings

Guest BrieWings

Hi all!

My name is Brianna and I'm a costume designer and Rebel Legion member in South Florida. I troop with the 501st Everglades Squad as there isn't much RL activity down here. I've been quietly looking around on the flagship boards for a long while now with hopes of doing a Mara Jade for official admission to the 501st. Unfortunately, I've fallen in love with the version from Swarm War (below). It's after Mara is good, so it won't be eligible for 501st approval. There's only one shot of it, so even in the Rebel Legion it will probably only classify as informal. I decided to worry about a 501st approved costume after I make this one, which I am really excited about. I've been talking to Pam and she said I should post up on here.

So far I've made the shirt and put a nice collar and pendant together for the necklace. My vintage leather gloves arrived and they are awesome. The black leather look vinyl from Spandex House is on back order right now. I'm still searching for boots. My hair is naturally red so I'm not doing a wig. It's not crazy, blazing red like the picture, but I think natural will still look better. I also have a custom, all silver tone light saber with a purple blade. It's not exactly like the one in the picture, but I'm really happy with it. I just picked up a DL-44 this weekend at Disney.

This version of Mara has some odd hardware on the belt. Please let me know if you have any ideas for parts and/or sources!

MaraJade01.jpg

the_swarm_war.jpg