• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

Maris Brood - feedback welcome!

Tamara

Hi all :-)

I'm currently working on a Maris costume (she is divine!) and I'd like to post pictures

of my process to get some usefull feedback on my work!

First ones will be up soon!

The only obstacle I'm running into at the moment are the tonfa lightsabers.

I've got some experience in sewing etcetera, but nothing the like sabers.

So I wanted to know if you guys know something or someone that has useful

info according to those sabers.

Take care,

ps. I hope that it is ok to post a new topic, if not, please let me know! :mrgreen:

Guest Anonymous
ps. I hope that it is ok to post a new topic, if not, please let me know! :mrgreen:

Totally okay to start a new thread. :D

I think what most of us have done is use one thread for our progress and post updated pics as we have them!

Guest Daritha

Hello again Tamara. As you progress, please post as many pictures as you have of your Maris. We people here are eager to see Work-in-progress pictures. ^^

About the lightsabers: I'm, too, more of a sewing person than technician or sculpter (the last one will change soon ^^). I know, however, some people who might be able to help you: The fan groups Order of the Force and Saberproject are two active costuming and lightsaber dueling groups in western Germany. They should be able to help you, maybe even make the tonfa sabers for you?

@ Visas Marcella haha good to know! I figured, because most topics were started new!

@ Daritha thanks for the tip! I'm gonna go after it! :D would be awesome if they could make the Tonfa's!

Here are some first pictures. Trying to get the fitting right. The belt on the top is

wrong (I just used it for the fitting etcetera!)