• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

EU protocol

Guest IC-7989

Guest IC-7989

I was hoping some one could help me with this since I'm still pretty new to EU. What is the "protocol" of a 501st member who decides to show up to a LFL event in an EU costume. From what I've been told, official LFL events are typically reserved for the original canon. So if some one decided to show up to an LFL event as an EU character, what should one expect?

Guest Daritha

That's a good question. I can't give the answer but how far I know its often up to the organizers if they want to have EU characters or specific characters in the event.

If you show up in a hospital as the scorched Darth Sion or as an Imperial Officers on War Memorial parades (cause of the striking resemblance of the officers' uniforms to Nazi uniforms) - that may not be a good idea.

But please correct me if I'm wrong!

Good morning,

An "Official LFL event" is like a private party with a guest list. If one decides to "just show up" without an invite it would be considered rude, and may even have consequences both within the Legion and from LFL. Just like a party crasher.

The type of Official LFL events you might have in mind these days are not even 501st events. They are LFL marketing driven, drawing from 501st membership as a reliable and inexpensive/free pool of costumers to promote what they believe is best for sales.

In most cases, characters that are discussed on The Flagship Eclipse would not fit into LFL's Marketing designs. For the moment, it is all Clone Wars all the tyme. And that is OK, it is their business.