• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

COTF Darth Nihilus WIP

Guest 6539

Hello everyone!

So I started out thinking I would only order the Darth Nihilus mask and maaaaybe make the costume one day far far far into the future. But then I got too excited about it and I've decided to make it sooner :) Might take a while though, since I'm studying and don't have that much money to spend. So far I have only ordered the mask and the crown.

I've been looking through this forum and browsing Tandy Leather Factory for all that I need for the belt. But I just have a question: the 2" and the 3/4" belts... Or rather especially the 2" one - will it look OK on someone who's only 5,4/5,5 feet tall? Or do I have to get a smaller belt? I'm actually considering getting big boots and putting some crocs-soles or something in them to gain a few inches hehe but we'll see.

I'll welcome all the advice you have to offer :)

-Sara / TB-6539

First off, welcome to the Darth Nihilus section of the Flagship!

Being a girl, and therefore shorter then all my male sith lord counterparts, I know how you feel. I kept the same measurements for the belt, the 2" blank, and got a boot with a heel to get some extra height. Knowing that I added some height to my lower half, I wear my belt and obi lower on my body to give the illusion of being taller. I wear the belt very low on my hips, almost around my bottom. My 'skirting' it also super long and goes all the way to the ground to hide my feet entirely.