• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

Darth Revan Costuming Tutorial - Rough Draft

Guest Anonymous

Guest Anonymous

Ok, I'll jump in here with both feet and post my rough draft costuming tutorial for Darth Revan. Eventually, this will become a REAL tutorial with its own webpage. For now, this is a series of photographs and accompanying text that I took during the process of making the costume. They're actually notes to myself for the eventual creation of my tutorial but might be useful to someone in the interim. If you click on the link below, you'll be taken to a series of photos with titles. If you click the photo thumbnails themselves, THAT will open up the full text accompanying each photograph. Just FYI. :)

Also, this was my first attempt at most of these techniques, so I'm a newbie myself. On the other hand, I tried to document my screwups as well as successes, so maybe someone can learn by my trial and error! Here's the link - feel free to comment, give advice, ask questions...etc.! And if YOU have a Revan costume, let us all know how construction of it went or how it's going! I'm dying to hear about others' experiences!

Darth Revan Armor Tutorial by Revan3956

s640x480.jpg

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Anonymous
That tutorial is great. It actually gives me the itch to go out and try it.

The costume looks great by the way.

Thank you! Well, if you do make a Revan costume, be sure to post about it, take photos, all that jazz! I love hearing about how other people solve creative problems, and just about the process in general. Besides, the more Revans, the merrier! Or...Sithier. Or something...

- Carolyn

Guest Anonymous
That's really great!! May I ask what type of clay you used? :)