• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

very stupid question....

Darth Halcyon

Hi!

My name is Nicole and I’m new to this detachment. I’ve wanted to join the 501st for a long time now, but for the first time I seriously think about the costume I want to join with.

There are a couple of costumes that interest me, but I’m most interested in the EU-Siths. As I’m not too slim and don’t want to show too much skin it is a no-go for me to do some of the female sith outfits.

My favorite outfit is the Starkiller black / red robe. Therefore I have a question, that might be a bit strange.

Is it possible to do this Starkiller outfit if you’re female? As you wear a hood, the biggest part of the face is covered – and for the first time it could be an advantage, that everyone first of all thinks, that I’m male…

I have short brown hair, so the hair thing wouldn’t be too much of a problem, too.

Hope someone could answer this weird question, as I haven’t found anything about it anywhere.

Thanks

Nicole

Hi, Nicole. Welcome to the Flagship.

Here's a tidbit from the 501st charter:

"The 501st Legion is an inclusive, equal-opportunity fan organization and will not tolerate discrimination on the grounds of gender, race, sexual orientation, religion, creed, nationality or physical handicap."