• Announcement

Welcome to the forums!

If you are a newly-approved member, make sure you check out the New Member Checklist!

If you are a Detachment member and can't see the member-only area, post here for access.

-DV

Asajj Ventress AOTC Concept Question

jj49

Hi, I am new to actual posting.  I have been spotting for Cloud City Garrison (Portland Oregon area) for almost a year. My husband joined with his Darth Maul after we went to Celebration last year. I have been trying to figure out who I want to take a try with (all the ones I like they are not approved characters/costumes yet). I submitted my Biker Scout costume for approval over the weekend and now thinking what to do next  :-D

On to my actual question, I see that Nightsister is the only CRL for Ventress that mentions if the the cloak is worn, and no signs of hair is shown, then the shaving or cap is not necessary and just the illusion of it with the make up. Is the Nightsister the only one that has that allowance for approval or could this be done for the Concept one as well?

So fun seeing all the great work from everyone here and thank you so much for any input. 

Good evening and welcome aboard,

The very first thing I will suggest is never let the absence of a CRL for the character you love pause you in the slightest from making your costume. There is a thoughtless bit of bureaucracy impeding the full membership of rightly approved costumes. Even with the undo extra requirements for an approved new character to make their own CRL entry, this can be overcome. No one should have to, but it can be done.

Alternatively, you could make your costume Asajj or otherwise and simply troop along side your partner at most costume events. Usually non members are not invited to troop at official 501st events, but if I were your local GCO and you had a good costume I would make an exception. 

Now on to your question;